Events

Viewpoint Luncheon: Milwaukee County’s Future at the County Grounds

Purchased by Milwaukee County in 1852 and exclusively occupied for a century by County institutions, the Milwaukee County Grounds in Wauwatosa now house one of the state’s foremost clusters of private health care institutions and businesses. Meanwhile, the County’s Mental Health Complex will soon shrink to fewer than 80 beds and its overall presence on the Grounds is vastly diminished.

Should Milwaukee County continue to own and occupy space on the County Grounds, or is it time for a new ownership structure? Who should provide water and stormwater services, and who should pay for fire and police? What are the prospects for a cooperative discussion between Wauwatosa, the County, and private sector leaders to resolve these issues?

Join the Public Policy Forum at a Viewpoint Luncheon that will explore Milwaukee County’s future at the County Grounds.

Our panel of government and private sector leaders includes:

Milwaukee County Executive Chris Abele
Wauwatosa Mayor Kathy Ehley
Guy Mascari, Director of Development, Milw. Co. Research Park
Dr. John Raymond, President and CEO, Medical College of WI

Moderated by Rob Henken, President, Public Policy Forum

 

Viewpoint Luncheon taking place as part of Milwaukee Regional Research Forum and in partnership with the Clinical & Translational Science Institute. 

Additional event details: 11:00am - 11:45am
Poster session featuring research sponsored by the Clinical & Translational Science Institute of Southeast Wisconsin (CTSI). The scientific posters illustrate multi-institutional and multi-disciplinary research supported by CTSI.

 

Monday, September 22, 2014 - 11:45am to 1:30pm
Monday, July 21, 2014 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 11:45am to 1:30pm
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 7:30am to 9:00am
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 11:45am to 1:30pm
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 11:45am to 1:30pm
Monday, September 23, 2013 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Sunday, July 28, 2013 - 5:00pm to Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 12:00pm
Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 11:45am to 1:30pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 11:45am to 1:30pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 11:45am
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 11:45am to 1:30pm
Friday, March 16, 2012 - 11:45am to 1:30pm
Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 11:45am to 1:30pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2012 - 7:30am to 9:00am
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, September 10, 2012 - 11:45am to 1:30pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 11:45am to 1:30pm
Add to My Calendar

When:

Monday, October 27, 2014 - 11:45am to 1:30pm

Where: View Map

Crowne Plaza Hotel
10499 Innovation Drive, Wauwatosa
Wauwatosa, WI
53223
Member Cost:
$40
Non-Member Cost:
$50

Contact:

Therese Schneider
tschneider@publicpolicyforum.org
(414) 276-8240, Ext. 3

Sponsors